About us

The Eastern Ontario Health Unit (EOHU) has the mission of protecting health, preventing disease and injury, controlling communicable diseases, providing family health services and responding to public health emergencies.

EOHU ensures the welfare of individuals and families of all ages, all abilities and from all cultures, and is involved with community and partner agencies.

In Cornwall and at its satellite offices in Alexandria, Hawkesbury, Winchester, Casselman and Rockland, EOHU delivers bilingual programs and services to a population of over 196 000 individuals in rural and urban communities in an area covering the counties of Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry, Prescott and Russell, the City of Cornwall, and Akwasasne.

Our public health programs and services are delivered in a variety of settings including workplaces, day cares, schools, households, seniors’ care and health care facilities, and community spaces.

To learn more about EOHU, visit us at the Eastern Ontario Health Unit.